new-earth1.jpg

ODE TO MOTHER EARTH From the UWA series

I smell your fingerprints on my walls
Like squashed petals of wild roses
You are dropping silently into my depths
Soft crystals of sweet waters
I see those shiny worried eyes
Are you leaving?

I see your footprints over my floors
Countless fragments of broken dreams
Your voice shrills beyond my consciousness
An epitaph of ash and dust
I see those sinking smiles
Are you leaving?

I feel your heart beat on my rhythms
A piece of music in search of notes
Like a strangled symphony of a maestro
You are rainbow over a beautiful nausea
A fulfillment of a gruesome prophecy
Have you left us?

Stan Aneto 2009

About Stananeto Earthman

I am an Eco-artist if that means my art is inspired by nature and stimulates a respect for it. I am a film maker, poet, painter, song writer and a theatre practitioner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment